Progress on Beautiful’s Sprites

A screenshot of a battle from The Magical Girl in PROXY with placeholder sprites.

Happy Magical Girl Monday!

I’ve finished the rotoscoping for Beautiful’s battle sprites, and put them in the game as a placeholder. I also updated the code for type matchups to include Beautiful, because otherwise there would be an error when attacking.

There’s a strange issue that I’ve come across and I’m trying to resolve it. The game will run fine on my laptop, but on my secondary monitor it lags in windowed mode. I tested it out with the previous build, and this is also the case. If you’ve had issues with lag, please comment on the latest post on itch.io. It might just be something on my end, but I want to be sure.

PROXtober has taken a back seat on my end because of my final projects for college, so I’ll probably be posting them going into November.

Want a download key for the debug build? Want to read the first chapter of the light novel? You can find both on the PROXYFLANS Linktree! (Until all the download keys are taken, I won’t make The Magical Girl in PROXY a public download.)

Thank you for following the stories’/games’ development! If you like what you see, reblog, comment, and share with your friends and anyone else who you think needs some magical girl positivity in their lives!

Thank you all, and I hope you have a flantastic day! 🍮

🍮PROXYFLANS🍮

Leave a comment