New Battle Placeholder Sprites!

Happy Magical Girl Monday!

I’m still behind schedule, so the art will not be ready this week. However, I feel that setting a schedule like I did for the past month helped me make more progress than I would’ve otherwise, so I’m going to continue to schedule my work like this in the future, but more forgiving. Scheduling all the CG art for one week? Not my best idea.

Anyway, above is a sample of new placeholders/progress for the player’s battle sprites! (Specifically, Cute!)

I filmed myself in front of my greenscreen and rotoscoped the result using Paint of Persia. Once I figured out a couple bugs I was having (the program was appearing off screen for a while, and transparency isn’t fully supported so I needed a translucent background) it was an awesome tool to work with, and I’m going to use it for the rest of the player (and humanoid villain) sprites.

I have footage for Cute, Pretty, Beautiful, Plants, and the Mascot. Placeholders for Cute are finished, and most of Plants’ are, as well. They’re going to replace the old placeholders before I create and implement the final sprites.

 

If you want to help debug the game, there are still download keys available on Tumblr. Until all the keys are taken, I will not be making The Magical Girl in PROXY a public download.

 

Read the light novel and let me know what you think, so I know if anything needs to be changed in the cutscenes for clarity!

 

Thank you for following the stories’/games’ development! If you like what you see, please like, reblog, comment, and share with your friends! Feedback is my greatest motivator!

Leave a comment