Sketches!

Happy (belated) Magical Girl Monday!

The first picture is my brainstorming for some of Saito Wakana’s outfits, because she was in the lead for the Flan Clicker updates survey! Remember the alignment chart memes I did last year? Wakana was categorized as a “goth jock,” so I tried to make her wardrobe reflect that! It was fun to break away from the usual order I develop/draw the cast in. I really need to remind myself to use a random number generator more often to flesh out everyone evenly…

The second picture is a wire frame for the future homepage of PROXYFLANS! I based it off of the websites for Boueibu and RobiHachi.

The third picture is a sketch of what’s going to be on the top right – the main cast, with some shooting stars! (Which are mentioned in the light novel sample. Have you read it yet? Make sure to answer this short questionnaire!) I’ve also sketched one with the villains, but it’s not as polished so I didn’t want to share it yet.

 

As a side note, between now and next Magical Girl Monday, I’m going to try organizing my categories and tags on WordPress. Right now, I only have two categories – for Magical Girl Mondays and Magical Girl Monthly. Doesn’t really make sense since the majority of the posts here are for the former, right?

What are some categories and tags you’d like me to use?

Leave a comment